A pause

Lately, I’ve been feeling like I’m getting ahead of myself. I have explored our financial options, read on green building, met with architects and financial institutions, participated in workshops… but we don’t have a property yet. When I am learning more or planning how we’ll design our home, it feels futile – because so much is dependent of the house we’ll be buying. Don’t get me wrong: I couldn’t have come to this conclusion without having learned so much in the first place. That was necessary for preparing me to taking the best decisions when the time comes to buying and then acting. But right now, I’ve done everything I could and the now the ball is in Destiny’s field: I’ll be able to direct my actions better once we’ve found our land. So, however paradoxical this might seem, my next course of action is of waiting in order to be able to seize the right opportunity!

Leave a Reply

